PT4 and PTC4 Push-In Fuse Terminal Blocks

Series Part Number

Part Number: ULO - TB182 - PTC4 - HESI ( 5X20 )
Explanation:

Brand

Product Code

TB120 - PT4 upright holder model
TB182 - PTC4 low horizontal holder model

Terminal Model

PT4 - Upright holder; 4mm² nominal cross-section; TB120 only
PTC4 - Low horizontal holder; 1mm² nominal cross-section; TB182 only

Fuse Version

HESI - Fixed push-in fuse-holder version

Fuse Size

5X20 - Holder for a 5×20mm fuse link; both listed models

Description

Two fuse-holder profiles

PT4-HESI(5X20) and PTC4-HESI(5X20) provide push-in conductor connections with a holder for a 5×20mm fuse link. Each terminal has two connections in one level and one circuit potential when the fuse path is closed. Select the holder profile and allow space to operate it when arranging the terminal row.

ModelProduct referenceHolder profileWidthLengthOverall heightHeight above rail seating datumNominal cross section
PT4-HESI(5X20)ULO-TB120-PT4-HESI(5X20)Upright6.15mm55.9mm63.39mm57.39mm4mm²
PTC4-HESI(5X20)ULO-TB182-PTC4-HESI(5X20)Low horizontal holder8.15mm67.8mm41.52mm35.52mm1mm²

Nominal cross section is distinct from the permitted conductor range below. The illustrated PT4 holder carries a 24V AC/DC marking; this identifies the illustrated holder configuration and does not replace the terminal's insulation rating. No indicator operating range is specified.

PT4-HESI upright fuse terminal outline
PT4-HESI(5X20) outline. Dimensions are in millimetres; the base rises 29.25mm above the rail seating datum, and the rail-centre references are 17.5mm and 28mm.

For PTC4-HESI(5X20), the rail-centre references are also 17.5mm and 28mm. Its separate dimensional drawing is provided as an attachment.

Electrical ratings

Applicable modelsConditionNominal currentMaximum load currentNominal voltageRated impulse voltage
PT4-HESI(5X20), PTC4-HESI(5X20)Overvoltage category III, pollution degree 36.3A6.3A500V6kV
Both modelsCategory III, pollution degree 2; category II, pollution degree 2Not specified separatelyNot specified separatelyNot specifiedNot specified

The fuse link must be selected for the circuit and holder ratings; a terminal current rating does not specify a fuse operating characteristic.

Applicable modelsUL use groupCurrentVoltageConductor range
Both modelsB6.3A300V24-10AWG
C, DNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified separately

Conductor preparation

Applicable modelsConductor typeCross sectionAWG rangeStripping length
Both modelsSolid0.2-6mm²24-10AWG10-12mm
Flexible, without ferrule0.2-4mm²24-12AWG
Flexible, with ferrule0.25-4mm²Not specified separately

Materials and operating conditions

PropertyBoth models
Connection methodPush-in
Protection ratingIP20
Operating temperature-40°C to +105°C
InsulationPA66, material group I
Flammability classificationUL94V-0
ContactsTin-plated copper alloy

Mounting and accessory references

AccessoryReferences for both models
Marker stripsULO-TB391-ZB6; ULO-TB391-ZBF6
End clampsULO-TB393-E/UK; ULO-TB393-E/UK1; ULO-TB393-E-WA
DIN railNS35/7.5
End cover, partition plate, pluggable bridgeNot specified

Accessory references are separate selection items and do not indicate that they are included.

Drawing tolerances

Dimension rangeTotal pitch toleranceNominal dimension tolerance
0-30mm±0.18mm±0.20mm
>30-53mm±0.20mm±0.25mm
>53-70mm±0.25mm±0.30mm
>70-90mm±0.30mm±0.35mm
>90-115mm±0.35mm±0.44mm
>115-150mm±0.44mm±0.55mm
>150-200mm±0.55mm±0.70mm
>200-250mm±0.70mm±0.80mm
>250-320mm±0.75mm±0.90mm
Geometric propertyApplicable rangeTolerance
PerpendicularityUp to 10mm0.2mm
Over 10mm0.3mm
SymmetryAll0.3mm
StraightnessUp to 100mm0.2mm
Parallelism100-150mm0.3mm
Over 150mm0.5mm