| Part Number: | ULO | - | TB26 | - | 550H | / | 5.0 | - | 2 | x | 02 | P | - | 4 | 000A |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Explanation: |
Manufacturer ULO - ULO Electronics |
Series TB26 - 5.0mm push-in PCB terminal blocks |
Model 550A - Single level, alternating pins starting on the farther row |
Pitch 5.0 - 5.0mm |
Level Multiplier Blank - Omit multiplier and x for 550A, 550B and 550C |
Positions per Level 02–24 - 2–24 positions per level, written with two digits |
Position Unit P - Positions |
Color 1 - Grey |
Customer Code 000A - Fixed customer requirements code shown in the drawings |
The TB26-550 family provides 5mm-pitch push-in spring connections with release buttons. A and B use alternating solder-pin positions; C uses paired pins at every position. H and T add two and three connection levels for denser board wiring. Choose the exact footprint as well as the number of positions.
| Model | Connection levels | Positions per level | PCB arrangement |
|---|---|---|---|
| TB26-550A/5.0 | 1 | 2–24 | One pin per position, alternating between two rows; first position on the farther row in the depicted footprint |
| TB26-550B/5.0 | One pin per position, alternating between two rows; first position on the nearer row in the depicted footprint | ||
| TB26-550C/5.0 | Two aligned pins per position | ||
| TB26-550H/5.0 | 2 | Two aligned PCB rows, one for each connection level | |
| TB26-550T/5.0 | 3 | Three aligned PCB rows, one for each connection level |
All models mount by through-hole soldering, have IP20 protection and operate from -40°C to +105°C. The position count is per level: H provides 2 × N connections and T provides 3 × N connections.
The five models share a 17.5A IEC rating at 320V and a 10A UL use-group B rating at 300V. Keep the IEC conditions and UL ratings separate when selecting a terminal.
| IEC overvoltage category | Pollution degree | Rated voltage | Rated impulse voltage |
|---|---|---|---|
| III | 3 | Not specified | Not specified |
| 2 | 320V | 4kV | |
| II | Not specified | Not specified |
| UL use group | Rated current | Rated voltage |
|---|---|---|
| B | 10A | 300V |
| C | Not specified | Not specified |
| D |
| Parameter | All five models |
|---|---|
| UL conductor range | 26–16AWG |
| Solid conductor | 0.2–1.5mm² |
| Flexible conductor | 0.2–1.5mm² |
| Flexible conductor with ferrule | 0.2–1.5mm² |
| Stripping length | 10mm nominal; drawing range 9–10mm |
| Withstand voltage | 2000VAC for 1 minute |
| Connection method | Push-in spring connection with release button |
| Component or property | Specification |
|---|---|
| Housing, cover, housing cover and button | PA66, UL94V-0 |
| Insulation material group | I |
| Contact material | Tin-plated copper alloy |
| Conductors | Tin-plated copper; A/B use two short-conductor forms, C a paired-pin conductor, H long and short conductors, and T long, short and additional long-conductor forms |
| Spring | Stainless steel |
| Material compliance | RoHS compliance declared |
Certificate file numbers, packaging quantities and accessories are unspecified.
| Field | Selection |
|---|---|
| Series prefix | ULO-TB26 |
| Model and pitch | 550A/5.0, 550B/5.0, 550C/5.0, 550H/5.0 or 550T/5.0 |
| Position field | 02P–24P for A/B/C; 2 × (02P–24P) for H; 3 × (02P–24P) for T |
| Colour code | 1 grey; 2 blue; 3 black; 4 green; 5 orange; 6 red; 7 transparent; 8 yellow; 9 white |
| Customer suffix | 000A after the colour field |
| General standard-product field | 0A |
| Shared legend screw fields | 0 slot / 1 cross and 0 screw down / 1 screw up are general legend definitions; the 550 connection is operated by a spring and button |
The shared ordering legend uses a general two-digit 02–99 position field. The specified 550 range is 2–24 positions per level.
N is the number of positions per connection level. All dimensions in the following tables are in millimetres. The A and B pin rows alternate, so their same-row hole spacing is 10mm while adjacent connection positions remain 5mm apart.
| Dimension | 550A / 550B / 550C | 550H | 550T |
|---|---|---|---|
| Housing height | 12.70 | 20.65 | 28.60 |
| Housing depth | 11.00 | 16.90 | 23.00 |
| Overall length | 5.00 × N + 1.50 | ||
| First-to-last position span | 5.00 × (N − 1) | ||
| Solder-tail projection | 3.50 ±0.30 | ||
| Pin section | 1.00 × 0.60 | ||
| PCB hole diameter | Ø1.40 | ||
| Distance between outer pin rows | 6.00 ±0.30 | 11.90 ±0.30 | 16.90 ±0.30 |
| First-to-middle pin-row spacing | Not applicable | 5.00 ±0.30 | |
| Indicated pin-row offset from housing edge | 2.60 | 3.70 | |
| Indicated end-to-first-position offset | 2.50 on B/C drawings; not separately dimensioned on A | Not separately dimensioned | |





Use explicitly toleranced dimensions first; the following values apply to dimensions without individual tolerances.
| Dimension range | Total pitch tolerance | Nominal dimension tolerance |
|---|---|---|
| Over 0mm to 30mm | ±0.18mm | ±0.20mm |
| Over 30mm to 53mm | ±0.20mm | ±0.25mm |
| Over 53mm to 70mm | ±0.25mm | ±0.30mm |
| Over 70mm to 90mm | ±0.30mm | ±0.35mm |
| Over 90mm to 115mm | ±0.35mm | ±0.44mm |
| Over 115mm to 150mm | ±0.44mm | ±0.55mm |
| Over 150mm to 200mm | ±0.55mm | ±0.70mm |
| Over 200mm to 250mm | ±0.70mm | ±0.80mm |
| Over 250mm to 320mm | ±0.75mm | ±0.90mm |
| Geometric characteristic | Applicable dimension | Tolerance |
|---|---|---|
| Perpendicularity | 0–10mm | 0.2mm |
| Over 10mm | 0.3mm | |
| Symmetry | All | 0.3mm |
| Straightness | Over 0mm to 100mm | 0.2mm |
| Parallelism | Over 100mm to 150mm | 0.3mm |
| Over 150mm | 0.5mm |