2204R, 2206R and 2216R Push-in PCB Power Terminal Blocks
Description
Push-in power connections for PCBs
The 2204R, 2206R and 2216R terminals combine front wire entry with spring connections and top operating levers. Their 5mm, 7.5mm and 10mm pitches support different current ratings, conductor sizes and solder-pin arrangements. Each model has one connection level and 2–24 positions.
Model
Pitch
PCB connection arrangement
IEC rated current
ULO-TB-2204R/5.0
5mm
Two aligned solder pins per position
32A
ULO-TB-2206R/7.5
7.5mm
41A
ULO-TB-2206R-DB/7.5
One solder pin per position, alternating between two rows
ULO-TB-2216R/10.0
10mm
Three solder pins per position, with successive groups alternating between two rows
76A
All four models have IP20 protection and an operating temperature range of -40°C to +105°C. Select the PCB footprint for the complete model number; the 2206R and 2206R-DB use different hole arrangements despite sharing their pitch and electrical ratings.
IEC ratings by installation condition
Model
Overvoltage category / pollution degree
Rated voltage
Rated impulse voltage
2204R
III / 3
320V
4kV
III / 2
400V
II / 2
600V
2206R and 2206R-DB
III / 3
800V
8kV
III / 2
1000V
II / 2
2216R
III / 3
III / 2
II / 2
UL ratings and conductor sizes
Model
UL use group
Rated current
Rated voltage
2204R
B
20A
300V
C
10A
D
Not specified
Not specified
2206R and 2206R-DB
B
41A
600V
C
D
5A
2216R
B
66A
C
D
5A
Conductor parameter
2204R
2206R / 2206R-DB
2216R
UL wire range
24–12AWG
24–8AWG
18–4AWG
Solid conductor
0.2–4mm²
0.2–10mm²
0.2–25mm²
Flexible conductor
0.2–4mm²
0.2–6mm²
0.2–16mm²
Flexible conductor with ferrule
0.2–4mm²
0.2–6mm²
0.2–16mm²
Stripping length
10mm
12mm
18mm
The metric conductor ranges and AWG ranges belong to their respective rating systems. UL, VDE and TUV certificate file numbers are unspecified.
Materials and ordering
Property
All models
Insulation material
PA66
Insulation material group
I
Flammability class
UL94V-0
Contact material and finish
Tin-plated copper alloy
Packaging quantities and accessories
Not specified
Order by complete model and pitch, number of positions and colour. The specified range is 2–24 positions; the shared ordering legend's general 02–99 field does not extend this product range.
Shared ordering field
Meaning
Series number
ULO-TB followed by the applicable series code
Client or factory code
Model-specific identification field
Position count
Two-digit count followed by P; 02P–24P for these models
0 slot / 1 cross and 0 screw down / 1 screw up are shared legend definitions. These terminals use push-in spring connections.
General ordering field legend for terminal products.
Dimensions and solder-pin layouts
N denotes the number of connection positions. Dimensions below are in millimetres. Parenthesized overall depths are reference dimensions including the operating lever.
Dimension
2204R
2206R / 2206R-DB
2216R
Overall length
5.00 × N + 1.50
7.50 × N + 1.60
10.00 × N + 2.00
Position span
5.00 × (N − 1)
7.50 × (N − 1)
10.00 × (N − 1), between corresponding pins of the end groups
Housing depth
16.30
21.00
27.80
Overall depth, reference
19.30
24.30
32.03
Housing height
16.70
24.00
32.70
Solder-tail projection
4.00 ±0.30
Pin section
1.00 × 0.80
1.50 × 1.20
1.20 square
PCB hole diameter
Ø1.60
Ø2.30
Not dimensioned
Distance between pin rows
8.20
12.50
15.00
Indicated row-to-outline edge offset
2.90
6.50
10.20
Indicated end-to-pin offset
3.80
3.50
2.30, to the outer pin of the last group
Three-pin group spacing
Not applicable
2.50 adjacent pins; 5.00 outer-pin span
Local end feature, reference
Not separately specified
1.25, as indicated on the front view
Not separately specified
2204R: two pins per position with 8.20mm spacing between PCB rows.2206R: paired pins on two rows spaced 12.50mm apart.2206R-DB: successive single pins alternate between the two PCB rows. Use this footprint specifically for the DB model.2216R: three-pin groups alternate between rows spaced 15mm apart. Pins within each group have 2.50mm spacing.